Arseny Tarasevich-Nikolaev studied piano from the age of four and at nine performed for the first time with the Bryansk Philharmonic Orchestra. During his school years, Arseny won five international youth piano competitions, including the New Names Competition in Moscow. In 2011, he graduated with Honours from the Central Musical School of the Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky Moscow State Conservatory, where he studied with Professor Alexander Mndoyants. He is currently studying with Professor Sergey Dorensky at the Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky Moscow State Conservatory. Arseny won the 5th International Scriabin Piano Competition, was awarded 2nd prize and special prize for the performance of Russian music at the Cleveland International Piano Competition, 2nd prize at the Grieg International Piano Competition in Bergen and also at the Sydney International Piano Competition.

He has toured in Germany, France, UK, Italy, Spain, Switzerland, Norway, Lithuania, Poland, Israel, Macedonia, China, Japan, USA, Mexico and other countries. Arseny has performed with the State Academic Symphony Orchestra ‘Evgeny Svetlanov’, the Cleveland Orchestra, the Bergen Philharmonic Orchestra among others and has collaborated with conductors including Stanislav Kochanovsky, Stefan Sanderling, Miguel Harth-Bedoya, Dimitris Botinis, Valentin Uryupin and Georg Mais. He has also played the Christmas and New Year Eve Galas with the Mariinsky Orchestra and Valery Gergiev.

With the London Philharmonic Orchestra he will play Rachmaninov’s piano concerto number 2 in London and on a UK tour as well as Beethoven’s piano concerto number 5 with Sir Roger Norrington on a European tour. He will also play in recital in Australia, Japan and throughout Europe.

In 2015 Arseny recorded his first CD, which includes Debussy's first book of Préludes and L'Isle joyeuse, and Ravel's Gaspard de la nuit. His first recording for Decca Classics, for whom he records exclusively, will be released in 2018 and features works by Tchaikovsky, Rachmaninov, Prokofiev, Scriabin, Nikolaeva and Medtner.

Piano Concerto Repertoire
  • BACH, F-moll
  • BACH, E-dur
  • BACH, C-moll for Two Pianos
  • MOZART, No. 16 D-Dur
  • MOZART, No. 23 A-Dur
  • BEETHOVEN, No. 3 C-moll
  • BEETHOVEN, Fantasy for Piano, Choir and Orchestra
  • GRIEG, Concerto
  • SCRIABIN, Fis-Moll
  • RACHMANINOV, Rhapsody on a Theme of Paganini
  • PROKOFIEV, No. 1
  • RAVEL, No. 1
  • CHOPIN, No.1 E-Dur
  • GERSHWIN, Rhapsody in Blue

December 21 2016: Mozart Piano Concerto Number 23 / Mariinsky Orchestra, St Petersburg

December 25 2016: Grieg Piano Concerto / Mariinsky Orchestra, St Petersburg with Valery Gergiev

February 12 2017: Gershwin Rhapsody and Tsfasman Jazz Suite / Moscow State Symphony with Pavel Kogan in Dubna.

April 20 2017 - Recital (Mozart and Schubert) / Chamber hall of Moscow Philharmonic Society

August 22 2017 – Recital / Les Pianos Follies / Le Touquet-Paris-Plage

August 27 2017 - Recital / Liszt en Provence / Uchaux